Tornado Railtours

Please keep an eye on this page for the annual diary of Tornado’s 2020 main line tours. More details will be published on this website as more trains are finalised.  Please note that bookings are through the agent listed for the tour or through Tornado Railtours – either via the website link for the selected tour or by contacting our railtour office. The Tornado Railtours booking office is open 09:00 – 17:00 Monday to Thursday and 09:00 – 16:00 on Fridays – ‘phone 01325 488215 to make a booking. Website bookings are 24 hour of course.

Tornado operates on the national network with West Coast Railways and DB Cargo.

2020

  • Friday 6th – Sunday 8th March  – Tornado running at Wensleydale Railway
  • Friday 13th – Sunday 15th March  – Tornado running at Wensleydale Railway
  • Saturday 21st March – York to Edinburgh and return with pick-ups at Durham and Newcastle – bookings through The Railway Touring Company
  • Saturday 4th April – ‘The Fen and Fells Flyer’ – Cambridge to Carlisle – bookings through Tornado Railtours
  • Saturday 18th April – ‘The Great Britain 2020’ – London to York – Railway Touring Company
  • Saturday 2nd May – ‘The Cumbrian Explorer’ – Darlington to Carlisle – bookings through Tornado Railtours
  • Saturday 9th May – ‘The Jorvik Express’ – Liverpool to York  – bookings through Tornado Railtours
  • Friday 22nd – Monday 25th May – Tornado running at the Nene Valley Railway
  • Saturday 30th May – ‘The Buxton Spa Express’ – Ealing Broadway to Buxton and return – bookings through The Railway Touring Company
  • Saturday 6th June – ‘The Pennine Explorer’ – Leicester to Carlisle and return – bookings through Tornado Railtours
  • Saturday 27th June – ‘The Cheshireman’ – London Euston to Chester and return – bookings through The Railway Touring Company
  • Saturday 18th July – ‘The Caledonian’ – Birmingham to Glasgow and return – bookings through Tornado Railtours
  • Thursday 23rd July – ‘The Aberdonian’ – Edinburgh to Aberdeen and return – bookings through Tornado Railtours
  • Thursday 30th July – ‘The Aberdonian’ – Edinburgh to Aberdeen and return – bookings through Tornado Railtours
  • Sunday 9th August (AM) – ‘The Forth Circle’ – Linlithgow and return via Forth Bridge, Fife, Clackmannan & Stirling – S.R.P.S. Railtours
  • Sunday 9th August (PM) – ‘The Forth Circle’ – Dalmeny and return via Forth Bridge, Fife, Clackmannan & Stirling – S.R.P.S. Railtours
  • Thursday 13th August – ‘The Aberdonian’ – Edinburgh to Aberdeen and return – bookings through Tornado Railtours
  • Sunday 16th August – ‘SRPS Special’ – Linlithgow to Aviemore and Inverness and return – S.R.P.S. Railtours
  • Thursday 20th August – ‘The Aberdonian’ – Edinburgh to Aberdeen and return – bookings through Tornado Railtours
  • Sunday 23rd August (AM & PM) – ‘The Fife Circle’ – Edinburgh and Fife Circle route – S.R.P.S. Railtours
  • Thursday 3rd September – ‘The Aberdonian’ – Edinburgh to Aberdeen and return – bookings through Tornado Railtours
  • Thursday 10th September – ‘The Aberdonian’ – Edinburgh to Aberdeen and return – bookings through Tornado Railtours
  • Saturday 12th September – ‘The Queen of Scots’ – York to Edinburgh and Stirling and return – bookings through Tornado Railtours
  • Saturday 19th September – ‘The Ticket to Ride’ – Darlington to Liverpool and return – bookings through Tornado Railtours
  • Saturday 3rd October – ‘The Easterling’ – London King’s Cross to Lowestoft – bookings through The Railway Touring Company

The Trust respectfully requests that anyone wanting to see Tornado follows the rules of the railway and only goes where permitted.