Tornado Railtours

Please keep an eye on this page for the annual diary of Tornado’s 2020 main line tours. More details will be published on this website as more trains are finalised.  Please note that bookings are through the agent listed for the tour or through Tornado Railtours – either via the website link for the selected tour or by contacting our railtour office. The Tornado Railtours booking office is open 09:00 – 17:00 Monday to Thursday and 09:00 – 16:00 on Fridays – ‘phone 01325 488215 to make a booking. Website bookings are 24 hour of course.

Tornado operates on the national network with West Coast Railways and DB Cargo.

2020

  • Saturday 27th June – ‘The Cheshireman’ – London Euston to Chester and return – CANCELLED
  • Saturday 18th July – ‘The Caledonian’ – Birmingham to Glasgow and return – POSTPONED until later in 2020
  • Thursday 23rd July – ‘The Aberdonian’ – Edinburgh to Aberdeen and return – CANCELLED
  • Thursday 30th July – ‘The Aberdonian’ – Edinburgh to Aberdeen and return – CANCELLED
  • Sunday 9th August (AM) – ‘The Forth Circle’ – Linlithgow and return via Forth Bridge, Fife, Clackmannan & Stirling – CANCELLED
  • Sunday 9th August (PM) – ‘The Forth Circle’ – Dalmeny and return via Forth Bridge, Fife, Clackmannan & Stirling – CANCELLED
  • Thursday 13th August – ‘The Aberdonian’ – Edinburgh to Aberdeen and return – CANCELLED
  • Sunday 16th August – ‘SRPS Special’ – Linlithgow to Aviemore and Inverness and return – CANCELLED
  • Thursday 20th August – ‘The Aberdonian’ – Edinburgh to Aberdeen and return – CANCELLED
  • Sunday 23rd August (AM & PM) – ‘The Fife Circle’ – Edinburgh and Fife Circle route – CANCELLED
  • Thursday 3rd September – ‘The Aberdonian’ – Edinburgh to Aberdeen and return – bookings through Tornado Railtours
  • Thursday 10th September – ‘The Aberdonian’ – Edinburgh to Aberdeen and return – bookings through Tornado Railtours
  • Saturday 12th September – ‘The Queen of Scots’ – York to Edinburgh and Stirling and return – bookings through Tornado Railtours
  • Saturday 19th September – ‘The Ticket to Ride’ – Darlington to Liverpool and return – bookings through Tornado Railtours
  • Saturday 3rd October – ‘The Easterling’ – London King’s Cross to Lowestoft – bookings through The Railway Touring Company

The Trust respectfully requests that anyone wanting to see Tornado follows the rules of the railway and only goes where permitted.