To build and operate a Peppercorn class A1 Pacific steam locomotive

About the Trust > The Team

 10031505 Convention - Mandy Grant

Honorary Positions

David Champion –

Peter Townend
Tim Godfrey, Ben Godfrey

The Board


P2 Project Director
Mark Allatt –

A1 Project Director
Graeme Bunker-James –

Company Secretary
David Burgess –

Chris Walker –

Director of Engineering
David Elliott –

Electricals Director
Rob Morland –

Publications Editor
Graham Langer – 

Advisors to the Board

Richard Peck –

Quality & Certification Director
Graham Nicholas –

Administration team

Darlington Locomotive Works Administrator
Gemma Braithwaite –

Buildings Manager
Tony Lord –

Gordon Best –

Sophie Bunker-James –

Marketing team 

Marketing Manager
Mark Allatt –

Marketing Database Manager
Mark Pinkney –

Sponsorship, Education & Events
Sophie James –

Image Archive Manager
Neil Whitaker –

Website Editor
Graham Langer –

Mark Lord

Works Visits Manager
Charles Tremeer –

Presentations Co-ordinator
Chris Ardy – 

Merchandise Licensing Manager
Tony Lord – 

Merchandise Director