To build and operate a Peppercorn class A1 Pacific steam locomotive

About the Trust > The Team

 10031505 Convention - Mandy Grant

Honorary Positions

President
David Champion – david.champion@a1steam.com

Peter Townend
Tim Godfrey, Ben Godfrey

The Board

Chairman
Mark Allatt –

Company Secretary
David Burgess –

Finance
Chris Walker – chris.walker@a1steam.com

Director of Engineering
David Elliott –

Electricals Director
Rob Morland –

Operations Director
Graeme Bunker-James –

Publications Editor
Graham Langer – 


Advisors to the Board

Richard Peck –

Quality & Certification Director
Graham Nicholas – graham.nicholas@a1steam.com


Administration team

Darlington Locomotive Works Administrator
Gemma Braithwaite – gemma.braithwaite@a1steam.com

Buildings Manager
Tony Lord – tony.lord@a1steam.com

Gordon Best –

Education
Sophie Bunker-James – sophie.james@a1steam.com


Marketing team 

Marketing Manager
Mark Allatt – mark.allatt@a1steam.com

Marketing Database Manager
Mark Pinkney –

Sponsorship, Education & Events
Sophie James –

Image Archive Manager
Neil Whitaker –

Website Editor
Graham Langer –

Webmaster
Mark Lord

Works Visits Manager
Charles Tremeer –

Presentations Co-ordinator
Chris Ardy – 

Merchandise Licensing Manager
Tony Lord – 

Merchandise Director
Gillian Lord –