Honorary Positions

President
David Champion –

Vice President
Peter Townend – peter.townend@a1steam.com

Vice President
Ben Godfrey – ben.godfrey@a1steam.com

The Board

P2 Project Director
Mark Allatt –

Property Director
Paul Bruce –

Special Projects Director
Graeme Bunker-James –

Company Secretary
David Burgess –

Director of Engineering
David Elliott –

Publications Director
Graham Langer – 

Electricals Director
Rob Morland –

Operations Director
Huw Parker –

Financial Director
Chris Walker –

Advisors to the Board

Advisor to the Board
Richard Peck –

Professional Head of Engineering
Graham Nicholas – 

Legal Advisor
David Breakell – david.breakell@a1steam.com

Education
Sophie Bunker-James –

Volunteer Coordinator
Mark Grant –

Engineering Team

Professional Head of Engineering
Graham Nicholas – 

Director of Engineering
David Elliott –

Electricals Director
Rob Morland –

Design
Daniela Filova – daniela.filova@a1steam.com

Electrical Design
Alan Parkin – alan.parkin@a1steam.com

Administration Team

Office Manager
Gemma Braithwaite –

Leigh Taylor – leigh.taylor@a1steam.com

Marketing Team

Head of Fundraising, Marketing & PR
Mark Allatt –

Merchandise Licensing
Gemma Braithwaite –

Website Editor
Graham Langer –

Webmaster
Mark Lord

Image Managers
Tony Watson – & Chris Woodcock –

Works Visits Manager
Graham O’Hara –

Presentations Co-ordinator
Chris Ardy –